January 19, 2009

Cheryl St.John

.

From the heart: Cheryl St.John

Real people. Real Emotion.

Cheryl St.John delivers every time.


Cheryl St.John is the author of more than thirty Harlequin and Silhouette books. Her first book, RAIN SHADOW was nominated for RWA’s RITA for Best First Book, by Romantic Times for Best Western Historical, and by Affaire de Coeur readers as Best American Historical Romance and since then her stories continue to recieve high acclaim from readers and reviewers. In describing her stories of second chances and redemption, readers and reviewers use words like, “emotional punch, hometown feel, core values, believable characters and real life situations.”


Cheryl is a student of RHEMA Bible School: www.rhema.org, studying Dynamics of Faith, Life of Prayer, Bible Interpretation and Christology. Upon completion, she will be a certified minister, though her reasons for the studies are for personal growth and to aid her ministry. She is the worship leader for the fastest growing faith church in Omaha, NE.


Cheryl’s gift as an exhorter makes her a sought-after motivational speaker at conferences, retreats and luncheons.


She’s an active member of RWA and her local chapter.


In the tradition of LaVyrle Spencer and Stephanie Mittman, Cheryl St.John will endear readers with her heart-warming Americana romance.”

~ Patricia Rouse, Romantic Times Personal Keepers Columnist

“With a few brush strokes, this author captures place, character, moment. What a marvelous style!” ~ Loretta Chase, author of The Lion’s Daughter


To learn more about Cheryl and her books visit:

Blog: http://cherylstjohn.blogspot.com/



The Book:

The Preacher's Wife

Steeple Hill Love Inspired Historical

June 2009


There was nothing remotely romantic about widowed father Samuel Hart's marriage proposal. Yet Josie Randolph said yes. The Lord had finally blessed the lonely widow with the family she'd always dreamed of. And she was deeply in love with the handsome preacher, whose high ideals inspired everyone. Surely during their long journey across the western plains to his new post her husband would grow to love her.

Each mile brought them closer to home, yet drove them further apart. Samuel didn't seem ready to open his heart again. But Josie was determined to be not just the preacher's wife, but Samuel's wife.